- Thread -

Forums :: Rebel Forums :: Skill progression Add to Favourites

Luke Twinkletoe
A Community Legend
Fame: 2 / 0
Activity: 19
View My Profile

Skill progression Created on, 08 Sep 2017 | #1

What i noticed in the old server is that were a lot more grinding than actually roleplaying. First of all the medic role was a own game on its own, you literally had to grind for hours upon hours just to unlock an SUV. Also there was no actual progression in ranks. No promotion system and no one actually leading it. As i am not an expert in coding and stuff, i wouldn't know how hard it is to implement something like that.

There was also a lot of ways to abuse the skill progression as a civilian, medic and cops. As a cop you could go around searching vehicles over and over again and rank up almost instantly to the max rank, same for forensics.

So my question is, has this been fixed or will it ever get fixed?

Luke Twinkletoe

Quote Reply 0  0 

Squirrel

A Community Hero
Fame: 10 / 0
Activity: 37
View My Profile

Created on, 08 Sep 2017 | #2

The grind has been reduced.

As far as abusing things like impounding vehicles it displays that you are doing it in chat. Forensics get rid of the body so you can't spam it. Other things are simply reliant on people not abusing it...however its not like they gain anything from it since its Rank Locked as well...if you spam a certain feature you will only get so much out of it before you HAVE to be promoted to get better stuff.

Other stuff I am not sure off?

Quote Reply 0  0 

Luke Twinkletoe
A Community Legend
View My Profile

Created on, 08 Sep 2017 | #3

The grind has been reduced.